Day 4 on Keto

Standard

I feel like ass right now. And last night(this morning?) I’m pretty sure I was getting pretty dehydrated. I woke up @ 2:00 am feeling like I was going to vomit. My head hurt and I was dizzy. I was covered in sweat and freezing and at the same time, my skin felt like it was on fire. I guzzled down a bottle of water and ate a little kale and felt instantly better. From then I got up every 2-3 hours until 10:00 am to pee and drink more water. Definitely going to try to drink 12+ glasses of water a day instead of just 8-10. I found my Alive! Women’s Multivitamins today so I took one. I think I’ll keep doing that, mostly for the magnesium. Right now I’m feeling very sleepy, so I think I might take a small nap and then eat lunch. Thankfully, I’ve not been achy or anything through my carb flu so far. Just a general tired sluggish feeling. Maybe I’ll have more energy after nap/lunch time. I’ll clean my room after that.

On the brighter side of things, I’ve lost 5 pounds since Wednesday. Down to 175 lbs now!

2 responses »

  1. aww, sorry to hear about your keto-flu! i got to feeling that way last week when i re-started my keto diet. it can suck some balls… plenty of water and eat something fatty! i personally like a hot coco made with a 1:1 ratio of almond milk and heavy cream. nom nom nom…

Leave a Reply

