From a size 15 to a 5

Standard

Hot diggity damn this feels awesome. I’m down 65 lbs (to 130 lbs now) and I can now wear a size five pants comfortably. I know weight and pant size don’t define you but damn it can make you feel pretty good. I’ve come a LONG way from what I was. I exercise daily. I eat right (for the most part) and I generally just feel so much better.
I had started running, but shin splints have had me off for a few days. Not to mention the whole remodeling the house thing.
Either way I’m hoping to meet my goal weight of 120 by the time dragon con rolls around. That leaves me with a little over a month to lose 10 lbs and if I try hard enough I think I can make it. I’ve just got to cut out cheat days. Which are generally every Saturday. I’ll still keep the carbs at 30 grams instead of 20 grams because I’d really rather not almost pass out again as that was scary and not to mention embarrassing. I was in the middle of old navy and I guess my blood sugar got too low and everything got really fuzzy and my legs felt like led and I was really, really dizzy. My face turned white as a sheet along with my lips and under my eyes were black and purple looking. Scared me enough I went straight to Golden Corral and wolfed down some rolls. But yeah the day after that I started adding more fruit to my diet. I am, at least going for complex carbs instead of refined, simple carbs. I think a lot of what happened has to do with genetics. My mothers blood sugar randomly bottoms out sometimes. I always get the shitty problems that she has. All her allergies and apparently her low blood sugar. Well, at least I also got her legs. We got some bangin’ legs.
I think I’ve rambled on enough.

6 responses »

      • yes i know.. but still it requires a lot of commitment, i tried so many times and i always ended up with nothing – but now it just has to be different

      • Yeah. It requires A LOT of commitment and willpower. I tried unsuccessfully to just count calories and I would lose it, but gain it all back because I let myself slip up and wasn’t as strict. I think just cutting out processed foods (for the most part) helped me a bunch. It’s also helped my chronic migraines tremendously. Eating fresher foods and foods that are better for you goes a long way. And even just exercising a little at first really helps. For the first few months most of my exercise came from playing Kinect Adventures for about half an hour. It’s good cardio and its fun.

      • i think that my problem is eating candies and just sweet stuff + i don’t exercise regularly. during this summer i stared having long walks with my dog and i think that my legs look a little bit better now than they used to. but there is still a very long way to look good. btw thanks for your advice 🙂

      • Yeah, I had a terrible addiction to sugar. Now even if I take a drink of whole milk(which I used to love and would drink a gallon in two days) it just tastes far too sweet and I just don’t like it. It really wasn’t too hard to quit it, really. The first week or so sucked but after that it didn’t bother me at all. I’m also a waitress so my life is pretty active anyways.
        & no problem!

Leave a Reply

